CSUDH Home > Math Dept Home

Mathematics Department Directory

Mathematics Department Office: NSM A124
Department Chair: Dr. John Wilkins
Department Secretary: Ms. Margo Lopez
Office Telephone: (310)243-3378
Fax: (310)516-4268
Business hours: Monday-Thursday 8:30-1pm, 2-5:30; Friday 8:30am-1:30pm; except secretary's time off.

Center for Mathematics and Science Education: NSM A115
Contact: Ms. Sheila Wood (310)243-2203

Faculty * = advisor
Jackie's photo.
  • Dr. Jacqueline Barab*
  • Assoc. Professor
  • Office: NSM A121
  • Phone: (310)243-3580
  • Email: jbarab@csudh.edu
Mona's photo
  • Office hours: On leave for summer.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Odette's photo.
  • Ms. Odette Board
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A115
  • Phone: (310)243-2203
  • Email: oaboard@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: On leave for summer.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Math education
Dr. Brulois' photo.
  • Dr. Frédéric Brulois*
  • Assoc. Professor
  • Office: NSM E112
  • Phone: (310)243-3358
  • Email: fbrulois@csudh.edu
Mr. Chatterji's photo.
Ms. Chen's photo.
  • Ms. Gloria Chen
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E108
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: gchen@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: On leave for summer.
  • Interests: Applied math
Stan Clark's photo.
  • Dr. Stan Clark
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A115 A
  • Phone: (310)243-3755
  • Email: sclark@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: On leave for summer.
Dave's photo.
  • Mr. Dave Delaby
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A117
  • Phone: (310)243-2367
  • Email:
  • Office hours: On leave for summer.
Susan's photo.
  • Ms. Susan Huniu
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E116
  • Phone: (310)243-2064
  • Email: shuniu@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: On leave for summer.
  • Interests: Education, developmental math
Dr. Jennings' photo.
Dr. Jones' photo.
  • Dr. Matthew Jones*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A120
  • Phone: (310)243-2410
  • Email: mjones@csudh.edu
Greg's photo.
  • Office hours: On leave for summer.
  • Interests: Differential geometry
Silvia Kang's photo
  • Ms. Silvia Kang
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A117
  • Phone: (310)243-2367
  • Email: skang@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: On leave for summer.
  • Interests:
Lisa Lee's photo.
  • Dr. Lisa Lee
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E108
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: lslee@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: On leave for summer.
  • Interests: Statistics, education
Dr. Moore's photo.
  • Dr. Wilfred Moore
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E110
  • Phone: (310)243-3048
  • Email: wmoore5395@aol.com
  • Office hours: On leave for summer.
  • Interests: Education
Gia Nguyen's photo.
  • Office hours: On leave for summer.
  • Interests:
Edgar's photo.
  • Mr. Edgar Perez
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A119
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: eperez@csudh.edu
Dr. Pong's photo.
  • Dr. Wai Yan Pong*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A125
  • Phone: (310)243-2443
  • Email: wpong@csudh.edu
Jeff's photo.
  • Mr. Jeff Post
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A119
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: jpost@csudh.edu
Dr. Raianu's photo.
Francisco Romero's photo
  • Mr. Francisco Romero
  • Lecturer
  • Office: LIB 5728
  • Phone: (310)243-2230
  • Email: fromero@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: On leave for summer.
  • Webpage:
Dr. Stanoyevitch's photo.
  • Office hours: On leave for summer.
  • Webpage: http://www.csudh.edu/math/astanoyevitch/
  • Interests: Analysis, ordinary and partial differential equations, discrete mathematics, algorithms, applied and computational mathematics
Mr. Vanish's photo.
  • Mr. Clark Vanish
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E110
  • Phone: (310)243-3048
  • Email: cvanish@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: On leave for summer.
  • Interests: Statistics, education
Ms. Walker's photo.
  • Ms. Kathy Walker
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E108
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: kwalker@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: On leave for summer.
  • Interests: Education
Dr. Wilkins' photo.
May's photo.
  • Ms. May Xu
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E108
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: mxu@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: On leave for summer.
  • Interests:
Staff
Margo's photo.
  • Office hours: M-Th 8:30am-1pm & 2-5:30pm; F 8:30am-1:30pm
Sheila's photo.
  • Office hours: MTuW 8am-1pm & 2-5pm; Th 10am-1pm & 2-7pm