

MEMORANDUM

Date: August 21, 2023

To: Campus Community

From: Michael E. Spagna, Ph.D.

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Subject: 2023-2024 Tenure and Promotions

It is with great pleasure to inform you that the following faculty members have been granted Tenure and/or Promotion for the 2023-2024 Academic Year by President Parham. Please join me in offering congratulations to these deserving faculty.

TENURE AND PROMOTION TO ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Ms. Amy Allen- Theatre and Dance

Dr. Teodross Avery- Music

Dr. Sarah Britto- Public Administration

Dr. Jennifer Brodmann- Accounting, Finance and Economics

Dr. Stephanie Cariaga- Teacher Education

Dr. Alexander Chen- Mathematics

Dr. Horace Crogman- Physics

Dr. Ana de la Serna- Communications

Dr. Jarod Kawasaki- Teacher Education

Dr. Mary Lacanlale- Asian Pacific Studies

Dr. Erin McCauley- Chemistry and Biochemistry

Dr. Annemarie Perez-Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Kenneth Seligson- Anthropology

Dr. Sheng Yi- Accounting, Finance and Economics

TENURE AND PROMOTION TO FULL PROFESSOR

Dr. Robert Jones-Philosophy

Dr. Rama Malladi- Accounting, Finance and Economics

Dr. Stephen McFarland- Labor Studies

PROMOTION TO FULL PROFESSOR

Dr. Shari Berkowitz- Criminal Justice Administration

Dr. Jennifer Macy- Criminal Justice Administration

Dr. Alexis McCurn- Sociology

Dr. Erin Merz-Psychology

Mr. Thomas Philo- University Library

Dr. Nop Ratanasiripong- School of Nursing

Dr. Bin Tang- Computer Science