

## **MEMORANDUM**

Date: August 17, 2021

To: Campus Community

From: Michael E. Spagna, Ph.D.

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Subject: **Tenure and Promotion for 2021-2022** 

It is a pleasure to inform you that the following faculty members have been granted Tenure and/or Promotion for the Academic Year 2021-2022 by President Parham. Please join me in offering congratulations to these deserving faculty.

## TENURE AND PROMOTION TO ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Dr. Adriana Aldana- Social Work

Dr. Terri Ares- School of Nursing

Dr. Amlan Chatterjee- Computer Science

Dr. Chi-Wen Chen- Information Systems and Operations Management

Dr. Virginia Todd Eames- Communications

Dr. Kitty Fortner- Graduate Education

Dr. Sarah Lacy- Anthropology

Dr. Kelin Li- Sociology

Dr. Elexia Reyes McGovern- Teacher Education

Dr. Hannah Nguyen- Human Services

Ms. Dana Ospina- University Library

Dr. Joanna Perez-Sociology

Dr. Sonal Singhal-Biology

Dr. Jennifer Stacy- Liberal Studies

Dr. Patrick Still- Chemistry and Biochemistry

Dr. Arumugam Thangavel- Chemistry and Biochemistry

Dr. Kathryn Theiss- Biology

Dr. Gretel Vera-Rosas- Sociology

Dr. Liudong Zuo- Computer Science

## TENURE AND PROMOTION TO FULL PROFESSOR Dr. Pablo Ramirez-Teacher Education

PROMOTION TO FULL PROFESSOR

Dr. Scott Cheatham- Kinesiology and Recreation
Dr. Anne Choi- Interdisciplinary Studies
Dr. John Keyantash- Earth Science and Geography
Dr. Donna J. Nicol- Africana Studies