

MEMORANDUM

Date: August 17, 2020

To: Campus Community

From: Michael E. Spagna, Ph.D.

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Subject: **Tenure and Promotion for 2020-2021**

It is a pleasure to inform you that the following faculty members have been granted Tenure and/or Promotion for the Academic Year 2020-2021 by President Parham. Please join me in offering congratulations to these deserving faculty.

TENURE AND PROMOTION TO ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Dr. Maria Avila – Social Work

Dr. Orie Berezan – Management and Marketing

Dr. Ryan Bowles Eagle – Communications

Dr. Brant Burkey – Communications

Dr. Ximena Cid - Physics

Dr. Kirstin Ellsworth – Art and Design

Dr. Jessica Federman – Management and Marketing

Dr. Kimberly Huth – English

Dr. Megumi Kuwabara – Child Development

Dr. Angela Macias – Liberal Studies

Dr. Payman Nasr - Clinical Science

Dr. Fynnwin Prager – Public Administration

Dr. Sarah Taylor – Anthropology

Ms. Wendolyn Vermeer – University Library

Dr. Philip Vieira - Psychology

Dr. Fang Wang - Biology

TENURE AND PROMOTION TO FULL PROFESSOR

Dr. Yann Abdourazakou- Management and Marketing

Dr. William David Brice – Management and Marketing

Dr. Xuefei "Nancy" Deng – Information Systems and Operations Management

Dr. Lei Lai – Management and Marketing

Dr. Bianca Murillo – History

PROMOTION TO FULL PROFESSOR

Dr. Marisela Chavez – Chicana and Chicano Studies

Dr. Susan Einbinder – Social Work

Dr. Li-Lin Liu – Accounting, Finance and Economics

Dr. Lauren Outland – School of Nursing

Dr. Bing Xu – Management and Marketing