

University Space Committee

ZOOM

Agenda

January 8, 2025, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

https://csudh.zoom.us/j/84251643725?pwd=zwQwOK97wvmjAlbjbYRjJrtWTCXhAP.1&from=addon

10:00 am	Welcome New Committee Members – Yancey Modesto, AVP, FPDC
10:10 am	Upward Bound and Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) office suite swap – Clint
10:25 am	Center for Advocacy, Prevention & Empowerment (CAPE) - Clint
10:45 am	Questions – Yancey

2024-2025 Committee:

- Addae Jahdai-Brown, Director of Residential Living and Learning
- Alicia Amerson, Associate Director, Housing Facilities
- Dr. Bobbie Porter, Vice President, Chief Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Officer
- · Clint Saiki, University Facilities Planner
- Deborah Wallace, Vice President, Administration & Finance/CFO
- Edgar Mejia-Alezano, ASI President/CEO, Associated Students Inc.
- Jacqueline Kuenz, Executive Director, I.T. Operations & Finance
- Jane Gallegos, Fiscal Officer/HR Liaison, University Advancement
- Jason Wimbley, Director of Student Conduct, Community Standards
- Jessica Garcia, Director of Parking and Transportation
- Ken O'Donnell, Vice Provost, Academic Affairs
- Dr. Kim Costino, Dean of Undergraduate Studies
- Marcelo Cowo, Associated Students Inc., Executive Vice President
- Dr. Morgan Siewert, Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology (CNBS)
- Stephanie Casasola, Associated Students Inc, Advocacy Team
- Susan Sanders, Deputy Chief of Staff
- Dr. Tara Victor, Professor, Department of Psychology (CNBS)
- Tranitra Avery, Executive Director, Foundation

Meeting Minutes: 1-8-25

Group Discussion

- 1. Online Space Request Form Live (Clint)
 - a. Reviewing the University Space Committee Website; one request form for Academic Affairs and the other for USC; a brief video tutorial on how to complete the form.
 - b. We have received two space allocation request forms see agenda 1-8-25.
- 2. Space Request from President Parham (Yancey)
 - a. WH 117 and 118 A will be created in a media space.
 - b. Clint will complete the space allocation form for the Office of the President.
 - c. More information will be forthcoming once the forms are completed and Yancey and FPDC can review the space.
 - d. The space was used for a temporary class; when the program was terminated, the classroom remained offline, making relinquishing the space easier.

(APPROVED VERBALLY by President Parham – December 2024)

- 3. Requests USC (Clint)
 - a. Not much construction is required for the room swap EOP and Upward Bound. The discussion will continue, and an update will be provided for the Committee for February.
 - b. Dr. Smith joined. With an understanding of budget constraints and minimal expenses related to the swap, they will wait patiently for furniture requests.
- 4. Request for AA (Clint)
 - a. SLICE requested a conference room to be converted into an office suite for the current director.
 - The AA Space Committee supported the request. We still want to make sure that this group is aware. The trade has already been agreed to; I am just keeping USC informed. (Ken)

List of attendees on Wednesday, January 8, 2025:

- Addae Jahdai-Brown, Director of Residential Living and Learning
- Alicia Amerson, Associate Director, Housing Facilities
- Clint Saiki, University Facilities Planner
- Deborah Wallace, Vice President, Administration & Finance/CFO
- Edgar Mejia-Alezano, ASI President/CEO, Associated Students Inc.
- Jacqueline Kuenz, Executive Director, I.T. Operations & Finance
- Jane Gallegos, Fiscal Officer/HR Liaison, University Advancement
- Jason Wimbley, Director of Student Conduct, Community Standards
- Ken O'Donnell, Vice Provost, Academic Affairs
- Dr. Morgan Siewert, Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology (CNBS)
- Susan Sanders, Deputy Chief of Staff
- Dr. Tara Victor, Professor, Department of Psychology (CNBS)
- Tranitra Avery, Executive Director, Foundation

Guest Participants

- Megan Zullo, Division Operations Officer
- Liliana Sanchez, Academic Programs Specialist & Assistant to the Dean, Undergraduate Studies in lieu of Dr. Kim Costino
- Dr. Matthew Smith, Sr. Associate Vice President of Student Life/Dean of Students